The current situation in Sri Lanka-Parliament Ministers is resigning from their posts. List of ministers resigning

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe decided to resign from his post yesterday evening. The Prime Minister’s Media Unit says that the resignation will take place as per the decision taken by the party leaders.

Meanwhile, all party leaders have informed that President Gotabhaya Rajapaksa should resign from office. They made this request at the party leaders’ meeting chaired by Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena.

Rauf Hakeem, who attended the party leader’s meeting, said that after that, according to the constitution, the speaker will assume the duties of the temporary presidency.

Mr Sudeva Hettiarachi Director General of Presidential Media has resigned

Mr Sudeva Hettiarachi, Director General of Presidential Media, has resigned from that position. He has informed his resignation by sending a letter to the President’s Secretary Gamini Senarath.

Mr Bandhula Gunawardena the Minister of Transport and Mass Media has resigned

The Minister of Transport and Mass Media Mr Bandhula Gunawardena has resigned from the ministerial position. He said that he will work as an independent member of Parliament in the future.

Mahinda Amaraweera Agriculture Minister has resigned

Agriculture Minister Mahinda Amaraweera has decided to resign from his post.

 He mentions that he will leave the post of minister after officially receiving the stock of fertilizers brought to Sri Lanka under Indian loan assistance.

Harin Fernando and Manusha Nanayakkara have resigned

Harin Fernando and Manusha Nanayakkara have resigned from their ministerial posts.