Cities hosting the 2022 T20 World Cup announced

The seven cities where the 2022 Twenty20 World Cup matches will be played were announced yesterday (16) by the International Cricket Council.

The tournament will be held in Australia. Its semi-finals are set to take place in Sydney and Adelaide, with the final taking place on November 13 in Melbourne.

The 2022 Twenty20 World Cup will feature 45 matches in Perth, Brisbane, Geelong and Hobart.

Currently, Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan, England, South Africa, India, Afghanistan and Bangladesh have qualified for the tournament.

 But to qualify for the Super 12 round, Sri Lanka must win the preliminary round matches against the West Indies, Namibia and Scotland.