SLFP decided to reject the final report of the easter attack commission

The executive council meeting of the sri lanka Freedom Party held yesterday. They decided to reject the final report of the Ester attack commission at meeting.

The report has charged Many politicians including former president Maithripala Sirisena, former National Intelligence Service chief Sisira Mendis, former Defence Secretary Hemasiri Fernando, former IGP Pujith Jayasundara and former State Intelligence Service chief Nilantha Jayawardena for their crime of negligence and failure to take action and perform duties on the Easter attack.

So report of the Presidential Commission will be taken up for the debate after discussing at the next meeting of the Committee on Parliamentary Business.

Also they elected officials for their party at yesterday’s meeting as following ;

Former president Maithripala Srisena Re appointed as the Chairman.

State Minister Dayasiri Jayasekara reappointed as the general secretary of the party.

Ministers Nimal Siripala de Silva Mahinda Amaraweera and prof Rohana Lakshman apiyadasa appointed as Senior Vice Presidents of the SLFP.

Minister of state Lasantha Alagiyawanna reappointed as the treasure of the party.

Minister of state Duminda Dissanayake re appointed as the national organizer of the SLFP.

Also 10 duputy chairman posts and 8 duputy secretary posts were elected yesterday.