Chennai Super Kings won 2021 Indian Premier League

Chennai Super Kings win 2021 Indian Premier League title

They beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs. Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and invited Chennai Super Kings to bat first.

Chennai Super Kings scored 192 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 20 overs.

Faf du Plessis scored 86 and Moin Ali 37 not out for Chennai Super Kings. In reply the Kolkata Knight Riders could score only 165 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs.

 Schubman Gill scored 51 and Venkatesh Iyer scored 50 for the Kolkata Knight Riders. Shardul Thakur took 3 wickets while Josh Hazlewood took 2 wickets.

This is the fourth time that the Chennai Super Kings have won the IPL.