Few more areas isolated with immediate effects

Measures have been taken to isolate several areas belonging to 03 districts from this morning.

These measures have been taken to control the spread of corona infections. Isolated areas are as follows.

Jaffna District

In the Kayts police area, Kallitheru section of Karainagar Grama Niladhari Division Part of Kalawanthalaw

Kandy District

In the Kandy police area, Velameda Paragama in Suduhumpala West Grama Niladhari Division

Nuwara Eliya District

In the Kotmale police area, The middle part of the Dunsinan Grama Niladhari Division