New Zealand reach final

New Zealand beat England by 5 wickets in the first semi-final of the T20 World Cup.

The captain of the New Zealand team that won the toss of the match invited the England team to bat first. England scored 166 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs.

David Malone scored 41 and Moin Ali scored 51 not out for England. Tim Southee, Adam Mlan, Ish Sodhi and James Neesham took one wicket each for New Zealand.

New Zealand won the toss and elected to field. Devon Conway scored 46 and Darrell Mitchell scored an unbeaten 73 for New Zealand.

Chris Vokes and Liam Livingston took two wickets apiece for England.