A proposal by 10 government partners submitted to the president to lock down the country

Ten government allies have proposed to President Gotabhaya Rajapaksa to lock down the country for at least three weeks.

 Accordingly, a proposal consisting of 7 main points has been submitted to the President by those parties.

 Athuraliye Rathana Thero, Leader of our Janabala Party,
Vasudeva Nanayakkara, Leader of the Democratic Left Front,
Tissa Vitarana, Leader of the Lanka Sama Samaja Party,
Wimal Weerawansa, Leader of the National Freedom Front,
Udaya Gammanpila, Leader of the Pure Hela Urumaya, National Congress
 A. L. M. Athaullah,   Leader of the United People’s Party A
Tiran Alles, Leader of the Communist Party of Sri Lanka,
Asanka Navaratne, Leader of the People’s Party of Sri Lanka
Gevindu Kumaratunga, Leader of the National Organization for Duty has sigined the resolution.