Central bank of sri lanka issues new 20 rupee coin for its 70th anniversary.

Central bank of sri lanka issues a commemorative coin to mark its 70th anniversary and it is denominated as 20 rupees. The coin is seven lobed shape and made with bronze and aluminium. The first coin was officially presented to the President of sri lanka Gotabhaya Rajapaksha at presidential secretariat.

Only 3000 coins added to the circulation as a limited issue. It is sold to 1300 rupees at the headquarters of the bank of sri lanka and its regional offices.