Covid-19:Five more areas are locked down


Government has taken action to isolate five more Grama Niladhari Divisions in three districts.

The isolated areas are as follows.

Moneragala District – Wellawaya Urban Council Boundary, Veherayaya Kottamgahabokka, Buttala Rahathangama
Ampara District – Uhana Kumarigama
Matale District – Alugolla

The move was taken to prevent further spread of corona due because of several infected people in the area; Army Commander Shavendra Silva stated.