Dhammika Perera has decided to resign from all the Parliament positions

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna’s National List Member Dhammika Perera has decided to resign from that position.

After Mr Basil Rajapaksa resigned from the position of Member of Parliament, Mr Dhammika Perera was appointed in his place recently and then he was also appointed as the Investment Promotion Minister.

But after former President Gotabhaya left the country, Mr Dhammika Perera resigned from the post of minister.

While holding the position of minister, he publicly accused the then Prime Minister Mr. Ranil Wickremesinghe and said that Mr. Wickremesinghe should resign from the post of Prime Minister.